• Please log in to reply
117 replies to this topic

#1 johnpolakowski

johnpolakowski

• Members
  • PipPip

Posted 12 August 2013 - 09:27 AM

Hey guys,

This is a build thread of a 1KW version of the Cosmic Induction Generator, as envisioned by Eric. Almost all the parts have been acquired already, and some of the components of the build have already been completed. The rough design has been done, but there are some details that need to be worked out yet. I see this as sort of a group build, as I am building the project, but hopefully the group here can help contribute to some of the design elements that are still incomplete. Any constructive advice or criticism is welcomed and appreciated! I am not an expert. I have received help from Eric so far, but I am not always in contact with him, so I am hoping to make a group effort to complete this project.

Overview:

The CIG basically consists of an AM amplifier/transmitter which powers some Tesla coils. The transmitter consists of vacuum tubes providing the power amplification. Solid state components are used very minimally. The Tesla coils are in a unique configuration, two Tesla Transformers aimed at each other creating an extremely intense dielectric field in the middle of the two units. Also where a normal Tesla coil would be grounded to the earth in order to transmit, these coils will be referenced only to each other.